Quality, food safety, traceability and durability. That is what we stand for!

GLOBALG.A.P.

The Vegaplan Standard is benchmarked as Resembling Scheme against GLOBALG.A.P.’s Crops for Processing Standard.

A thorough comparison between the two standards confirmed that they match to a large extent. Considering the structural differences in approach, Vegaplan opted deliberately for the benchmarking recognition level ‘resembling scheme’, in order to maintain the flexibility and regional specificities of Vegaplan. Structure and content of the Belgian Standard are mainly shaped by the integration of the Belgians’ official autocontrol system and IPM requirements defined by the regional authorities.

For Vegaplan certified farmers there is no specific impact. In Belgium, Vegaplan remains the reference standard for quality assurance and market access certification for crops destined for processing. For trade, industry, and retailers, however, this benchmarked status offers them transparency about the extent of the similarities between the two standards, which will help them in their procurement strategies when seeking uniform standardization.

The aspects assessed as not fully equivalent are available here:


About GLOBALG.A.P.


GLOBALG.A.P. is a leading global certification program whose mission is to bring farmers and retailers together to produce and market safe food, to protect scarce resources, and to build a sustainable future. GLOBALG.A.P. offers benchmarking services to other standards and schemes wishing to use GLOBALG.A.P. as a point of reference for demonstrating their resemblance.

Visit www.globalgap.org for more information.

Qualité, sécurité alimentaire, traçabilité et durabilité. Telles sont nos missions!

GLOBALG.A.P.

Le Standard Vegaplan a obtenu le benchmark type ‘ressemblant’ avec le Standard GLOBALG.A.P. Crops for Processing.

Une comparaison approfondie des deux Standards a confirmé qu'ils sont dans une large mesure similaires. Compte tenu des différences structurelles d'approche, Vegaplan a délibérément opté pour un benchmark de type " ressemblant ", afin de préserver la flexibilité et la spécificité régionale du Standard Vegaplan. En effet, la structure et le contenu du Standard Vegaplan sont largement déterminés par l'intégration du système belge d'autocontrôle au niveau fédéral et des exigences de la lutte intégrée au niveau régional.

Ce benchmark n'a pas d'impact direct sur les agriculteurs qui sont certifiés Vegaplan. Le certificat Vegaplan reste la référence en Belgique en matière d'assurance qualité et d'accès au marché pour les produits végétaux destinés à la transformation. Pour les secteurs du négoce, de l’industrie et de la distribution, qui sont sensibles à l’uniformisation des systèmes de qualité pour faciliter leurs stratégies d’achats, ce benchmark confirme la similarité entre les deux Standards.

Les aspects qui ont été jugés comme n'étant pas totalement équivalents lors du benchmark sont disponibles ci-dessous :

 

A propos de GLOBALG.A.P.


GLOBALG.A.P. est un programme de certification mondial de premier plan dont la mission est d'amener les agriculteurs et les détaillants à produire et à commercialiser des aliments sûrs, à protéger des ressources rares et à construire un avenir durable. GLOBALG.A.P. offre des services de benchmark à d'autres normes et programmes qui souhaitent utiliser GLOBALG.A.P. comme point de référence pour démontrer leur ressemblance.

Visitez www.globalgap.org pour plus d’informations.